Discover Metals





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Discover Metals

Metal Detecting - Gold Prospecting - Find Metal - Find Gold

Effective Prospecting - Prospecting Success - Detecting Guide - Treasure Detecting






The Gold Thieves

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Dr. Ivans, unable to make a living in London, migrates with his two daughters to Australia, where he hopes to make his fortune; one of his girls, Melida, is forced to leave her suitor, Williams, behind. Arriving in Australia, Ivans finds himself unable to improve his fortune--he's too willing to help the poor, and has a good reputation for charitable works. Then a group of gold miners, a motley crew of Frenchmen, send for him to heal a young miner who's dying. This poor lad was stabbed by a young man named Max, who posed as his friend to steal his gold. Max falls madly in love with Melida, who is still pining for Williams. When Williams follows his lover to Australia, and gets a job with the government escorting gold shipments from the mines to Melbourne, Max decides to hijack the shipment and kill Williams. Eventually, Max is exposed and tries to kidnap Melida, leading to the action-filled climax of this fast-moving Australian "western." One of Dumas's most unusual creations, this was based on a bestselling novel by the Countess de Chabrillan.


The Mysterious Gold Medal

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

This NOW and THEN story takes the reader through the adventures of Emily in 2014 who tries to solve the mystery of the World's Fair Gold Medal she finds, and the adventures of Anna who wants desperately to attend the 1904 Fair even though her parents say "no." The World's Fair comes alive for Emily as she visits the St. Louis sites relating to the 1904 event, but Anna's hopes to ride the giant Wheel at the Fair die when her plans fail. The reader sees how the girls' stories parallel and come together in a surprise, happy ending.


Jonny Gold And The Crusader Boys #1

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Another action packed adventure written by Jack Sky, the up and coming Grand Master of Adventure Hollywood stuntmen, Jonny Gold and Tank Zone, set out to the rugged desert of Southern California near Mexico for some weekend gold prospecting with The Crusader Boys, Jonny's kid brothers: Matt and Tommy. A sudden halt is put on their weekend fun when something goes wrong. Tank and Jonny get separated from Matt and Tommy, who get lost in the desert. Looking for hiding, the boys discover a massive underground operation of an unknown mining company, IllumiGas, operating under an active US Naval Bombing Range. The company smells like a cover-up and the two boys want to expose it, but nobody would ever believe them. When strange men in gasmasks and haz-mat suits, protectiors of something valuable deep under ground, find the boys snooping around, they'll stop at nothing to shut them up. Will Jonny and Tank be able to Hollywood-Stuntman their way out of this one and save The Crusader Boys? Find out in this hilarious fast paced adventure, you can't put down... Written for the kid in every adult and clean enough for kids of all ages. For fans of Clive Cussler, Dirk Pitt, Rick Riordan, Genius Files, and Tom Clancy... Scroll up for a Sample of Jonny Gold - Use the Look Inside Feature


How To Find Old La

RRP $14.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The ideal companion for visitors to Los Angeles who are looking for the city glimpsed in old movies and TV shows. The 39 entries encompass both the glamour and the demi-monde: here are glittering 1920s movie palaces, down-and-dirty bars, ballrooms, diners and pizza joints. These are places where movie stars, gangsters, writers and barflies have wined, dined, romanced, brawled and now lie at permanent rest.


In Golden Blood

RRP $20.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Natalie Lindstrom has a gift: the power to speak to the dead, to solve crimes by interviewing murder victims.

But now Natalie wants to escape, from the voices that fill her head, and from the organisation that has used her as a crime-solving tool - and who now wants to recruit her daughter.

So Natalie takes a job as far from crime and punishment as she can get: with an archaeologist in the mountains of Peru. Her job: to find a trove of priceless artifacts - by channelling those who lived and died at an ancient Incan site. But in the towering Andes, Natalie enters a 500-year-old storm of betrayal, murder, greed, and rage - and she cannot silence the voices of the dead.

The slaughtered reach out to her. The slaughterers boast of their crimes. Alone, cut off from her family, Natalie faces a chilling realisation: every truth she uncovers is leading her one step closer to a terror beyond imagining.

About the Author

Stephen Woodworth, a native Californian, is a First Place winner in the Writers of the Future Contest, and has published speculative fiction for more than a decade.



Search

Discover Metals Articles

Metal Detecting Gold Prospecting Find Metal Find Gold
Effective Prospecting Prospecting Success Detecting Guide Treasure Detecting

Discover Metals Books

Metal Detecting Gold Prospecting Find Metal Find Gold
Effective Prospecting Prospecting Success Detecting Guide Treasure Detecting

Discover Metals





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments