Discover Metals





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Discover Metals

Metal Detecting - Gold Prospecting - Find Metal - Find Gold

Effective Prospecting - Prospecting Success - Detecting Guide - Treasure Detecting






Golden Lion

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:

an epic adventure spanning land and sea...

time and distance...

courage, revenge, and everything in between.

GOLDEN LION

He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship - and a family - of his own.

But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.

Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more than Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.


Biodiversity Research, Bioprospecting And Commercialization

RRP $439.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The access and benefit-sharing (ABS) policy process of the Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD), and wider discussions about the ethical and conservation issues arising from the commercial use of biodiversity and traditional knowledge, depend upon a well-developed understanding of the activities known broadly as 'bioprospecting'. However, the pace at which our understanding of genetic and other biological resources is accelerating, and market and industry trends are also undergoing constant change.

This book provides information and insights into current practices and trends in biodiversity research and bioprospecting, including for potential medicines, food and cosmetics. It presents background information on markets, research and development, and explores recent extraordinary developments in science and technology and their implications for ABS policy development and implementation. The authors present a brief history of the commercial use of biodiversity, and review key trends across sectors. The book continues with chapters devoted to the main industry sectors, including pharmaceuticals and healthcare, agriculture, industrial process biotechnology and food and beverages. Each chapter includes explanatory boxes to describe key technologies and concepts which are less widely understood, as well as input from various stakeholders including industry representatives, NGOs and researchers. It concludes with a review of industry awareness of and engagement with the CBD, ABS and other policy processes. It is an invaluable resource for all concerned with commercial bioprospecting and the implementation of ABS laws and regulations, particularly in light of the adoption of the Nagoya Protocol.



Search

Discover Metals Articles

Metal Detecting Gold Prospecting Find Metal Find Gold
Effective Prospecting Prospecting Success Detecting Guide Treasure Detecting

Discover Metals Books

Metal Detecting Gold Prospecting Find Metal Find Gold
Effective Prospecting Prospecting Success Detecting Guide Treasure Detecting

Discover Metals





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments